incredibad
Apr. 26th, 2011 03:54 pmI realized yesterday that I'm pretty impulsive, haha.
I was re-watching some bits of Tokyo Dome for entertainment's sake (and procrastination's sake) when I stumbled upon a lovely scene of our favorite lead guitarist doing some quite delectable chest-pops.
Pause. Rewind. Play again. Repeat.
Now, I'm used to seeing every GIF in creation on Tumblr depicting scenes from Tokyo Dome and the documentary, but there were absolutely no signs of this 2-second moment of loveliness on any blogs I follow at all. So. I did what any sane fangirl would do.
Found a full-version portable download of Photoshop CS4, rummaged around for a lengthy GIF tutorial and made it myself :D
Now... I have a full-feature photoshop just sitting on my desktop without any use to me whatsoever (besides maybe making more GIFs)...
This whole scenario is the epitome of college procrastination XD (finals are next week oh god)
Nonetheless, I'm pretty proud of the finished product (which was released into the wild on Tumblr :P):
In other rambledom, I've been in a really happy writing mood lately :D
I'm used to writing in a style that's more serious and poetic, leaning more towards the "angst" variety. Not that I was feeling that way in real life - I just have a natural tendency towards it when I'm creating stories. But now I find myself wanting to write more happy things -- dorky things, quirky things, funny things, awesome things. My last two fics (Ragamuffin and Golly Sandra) are pretty different from what I usually do. I guess it's because summer break's almost here (asdfghjkl; yay) and I'm anticipating many awesome things to come (read: my copy of the VORTEX single 8D, tickets to see The Colbert Report, Hair, RENT, etc).
I hope this happy-writing phase stays awhile. It's quite lovely :)
*flees to study*
I was re-watching some bits of Tokyo Dome for entertainment's sake (
Pause. Rewind. Play again. Repeat.
Now, I'm used to seeing every GIF in creation on Tumblr depicting scenes from Tokyo Dome and the documentary, but there were absolutely no signs of this 2-second moment of loveliness on any blogs I follow at all. So. I did what any sane fangirl would do.
Found a full-version portable download of Photoshop CS4, rummaged around for a lengthy GIF tutorial and made it myself :D
Now... I have a full-feature photoshop just sitting on my desktop without any use to me whatsoever (besides maybe making more GIFs)...
This whole scenario is the epitome of college procrastination XD (
Nonetheless, I'm pretty proud of the finished product (which was released into the wild on Tumblr :P):
In other rambledom, I've been in a really happy writing mood lately :D
I'm used to writing in a style that's more serious and poetic, leaning more towards the "angst" variety. Not that I was feeling that way in real life - I just have a natural tendency towards it when I'm creating stories. But now I find myself wanting to write more happy things -- dorky things, quirky things, funny things, awesome things. My last two fics (Ragamuffin and Golly Sandra) are pretty different from what I usually do. I guess it's because summer break's almost here (
I hope this happy-writing phase stays awhile. It's quite lovely :)
*flees to study*